Quaker Retreat for Interracial Couple

~

Dear Friends,

We are excited to announce that FGC’s Ministry on Racism will be holding a Virtual Retreat for Friends of Color and their Partners, “Building Bridges, Healing our Divides” on March 5-7, 2021! The retreat is intended for interracial couples to build community and connect. If you or your partner identify as a person of color & you and/or your partner would like to join us, please register by next Tuesday, March 2, 2021. Individuals who are a part of interracial relationships are welcome to attend without their partners.

Click here to find more information and register.


Below is the general schedule for the retreat for your reference. Attendees may come and go between the sessions as their schedules allow.

Friday, March 5, 2021
90 minutes starting:
3:00 PM Hawaii = 5:00 PM Pacific = 6:00 PM Mountain
Saturday, March 6, 2021
All day, four sessions, starting:
8:00 AM Hawaii = 10:00 AM Pacific = 11:00 AM Mountain
Sunday, March 7, 2021
Half day, two sessions, starting:
7:30 AM Hawaii = 9:30 AM Pacific = 10:30 AM Mountain


from Brenda Chung, Logan Friends Meeting / Big Island Friends (to be 3/5 - 3/7/2021)

Collection: