Western Friend logo
News

Touched by God

Published: Feb. 17, 2023

~

Presentation by the Worship and Ministry Committee of Honolulu Friends Meeting

Pendle Hill Pamphlet #338: Touched by God (1998)
by Kenneth Carroll

Sunday, March 19, 2023
11:30 AM Hawaii = 2:30 PM Pacific = 3:30 PM Mountain
Click here to join the meeting.
Passcode: 96822
 


Kenneth Carroll's writing grew out of two talks given in 1997-98. Originally, he was asked to speak on the New Testament or on early Quaker history, but a "burning" led him to talk on "God Spoke to Us [Touched Us] in Quaker Meeting." How can God speak to us in Quaker Meeting? This very readable 17-page pamphlet is a sincere attempt to shine a Light on a very important question. If possible, please read it in advance of the presentation.

Click here to purchase this pamphlet from Pendle Hill.
Click here to preview a copy provided online by Honolulu Friends Meeting.

Please note that a person can usually “rotate view” on a document, when viewed in a PDF reader.


from Ted Siedlecki & Aron Teel, Honolulu Friends Meeting