Western Friend logo
News

Beyond Quakerism 101

Published: Feb. 12, 2021

~

The crises of the past year have shaken humanity to the core. As we turn the corner, the Light is streaming in through the cracks. Wisdom, courage and compassion are needed if global society is to emerge from this time healed and moving toward a just and caring future. Early Friends, ignited by the Spirit during tumultuous times, ushered lasting change into the culture despite their small numbers. How can we, as Friends, prepare to accompany the world into a new way of being?

Queries:


Click here to register for Tuesday, 2/16/2021, 10 AM Pacific = 11 AM Mountain
Click here to register for Thursday, 2/18/2021, 5 PM Pacific = 6 PM Mountain

 

from Sita Diehl, Quaker Religious Education Collaborative