Western Friend logo
Events

Power of Goodness (online)

December 04, 2020, 6 PM - December 05, 2020, 3 PM US/Pacific

~ Friends Peace Teams invites you to an online event: Power of Goodness           Equality of Humanity, Bridging Divides Friday Dec 4, 2020           6:00 PM Pacific = 7:00 PM Mountain Saturday Dec 5, 2020           6:30 AM Pacific - 7:30 AM Mountain The Power of Goodness is a collection of true stories from around the world of how people reacted peacefully and nonviolently to people who had threatened or hurt them.  It depicts instructional moments in how to rely on the power of goodness in difficult situations and the amazing results of doing so. Equality of Humanity: Bridging Divides is an interactive forum for youth and adults to showcase how we use stories to bring people from different walks of life in a virtual space to experience and practice peace. Advanced Registration required, so register NOW! Click here to register for session on December 4. Click here to register for session on December 5. Click here to learn more about The Power of Goodness story project.   Both training will be conducted in English. Dec 4 will offer Nepali, Indonesian, and Korean translations. Dec 5 will offer Spanish, Kinyarwanda, and Russian translations. For other languages, bring your own interpreter to translate in private chat.  For more information, please email asia.coordinator-AT-friendspeaceteams.org from Steve Finger, Flagstaff Friends Meeting (to be 12/4/2020)