Extra Extra

Pages for news items published via "Extra Extra Western Friend" eNewsletter

How to Prevent a Coup in the U.S.

~

Dear Friends All,

I’m planning to attend this workshop, and I think it’s something other Friends should hear about:

How to Beat an Election-Related Power Grab

A two-session national workshop
led by George Lakey, with Zein Nakhoda

Part 1: Thursday, October 1, 4:30pm PT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET
Part 2: Tuesday, October 6, 4:30pm PT / 6:30pm CT / 7:30pm ET

Quakers the Movie

~

Dear Friends,

I wrote to the producers “Quakers: The Quiet Revolutionaries,” to find out how I might be able to view this new film. I learned that DVDs of the film are now available and that the producers are still scheduling broadcasts in local stations.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Extra Extra